Featured: Aasma @ Infinity Reads

screen-shot-2017-01-29-at-9-02-21-pm

Blog: Infinity Reads

Name: Aasma

State: SA

* * *

How long have you been blogging?

I’ve been blogging for just about a year. I ventured into the blogging world after obsessively watching people on YouTube making videos about books. Most of them seemed to have book blogs as well so I decided hey, about time I put pen to paper, or keyboard to screen if you’d like.

Other than reviews what can we expect to see at your blog?

I endeavour to post one to two reviews per week. Other than that on Wednesdays you can expect Top 5 Wednesday which is a weekly meme. Also, I participate in the occasional read-a-thon during which I’ll do posts related to that. And then there’s also the impulsive ramblings on life and such.

What are some of the highlights of your blogging career?

One of the best things would have to be finding this amazing book blogging community on Twitter and other social Media (Especially Aussie YA Bloggers!) I recently posted my 100th post on my blog which was a surprise since I managed to stay committed for that long. Also, receiving my first ARC from Simon and Schuster was incredible

Share with us some of your favourite genres?

Topping the list is YA Dystopia and Fantasy, I also enjoy high fantasy and crime fiction. And I have an undying love for Classics!

Share with us some of your favourite books/series

A Song of Ice and Fire series by George.R.R.Martin had me hooked. Everything by John Green. The Vampire Academy/Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead. Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan. Some of my favourite stand Alone novels would be Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky, To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee and Everybody sees the ants by A.S.King. The List of my favourites could honestly go beyond infinity.

* * *

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Aasma03

Instagram: @infinityreads03 http://instagram.com/infinityreads03

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/13529486-aasma

Bloglovin: https://www.bloglovin.com/people/aasma1-10634245

Leave a Reply

