Featured: Nicole @ Nicole Has Read

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 8.06.49 pm

Blog name: Nicole Has Read

Name:  Nicole

State: Vic

* * *

How long have you been blogging?  

For almost 5 years now (It’ll be 5 years in March). I started just to keep track of what I was reading (before I knew of Goodreads) as I’d just read The Jane Austen Book Club for the second time without realising it until I got to the end.

Other than reviews what can we expect to see at your blog?

I mostly do reviews, but the occasional author guest post or Q&A will also appear. I’m looking at new features for this year.

What are some of the highlights of your blogging career? 

The first time I received an unsolicited ARC was pretty special, but the best part is getting to interact with my favourite authors. Meeting authors and having them recognise my name from the blog or twitter still shocks me. The day Robin Hobb shared one of my posts on her Facebook page was extraordinary. I got around 1000 hits in an hour and couldn’t figure out what was going on. For her to acknowledge my post was pretty special. 

Share with us some of your favourite genres:

In both YA and adult I love fantasy, sci-fi and contemporaries. I will read just about anything. Except poetry.

Share with us some of your favourite books/series:

International: I love Katie McGarry’s Pushing the Limits series. Maggie Steifvater’s Raven Cycle, everything by Julie Kagawa. I love Robin Hobb’s books, she has created an amazing world.

Australian: I love the Every series by Ellie Marney, the Tomorrow series by John Marsden will always be a favourite.  Illuminae and Risk were two of my favourites in 2015.

1019451418080011124037971

Twitter: @nicolehasread

Instagram: @nicole_has_read

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/7255570-nicolehasread

Bloglovin’: https://www.bloglovin.com/people/nicoleg75-11124691 

Leave a Reply

