Featured: Jeann @ Happy Indulgence

This weeks featured blogger is the lovely and ever fabulous Jeann from Happy Indulgence.

jeann

Blog: Happy Indulgence
Name: Jeann
Age: 20 something
State: Queensland

How long have you been blogging?
Almost 2 years now, it’s my blogoversary in July! I started my blog in July 2012 as a way to share my passion with others, and Happy Indulgence has come a long way since then. I’ve enjoyed my blogging journey every step of the way and have met some wonderful people!

Other than reviews, what can we expect to see at your blog?
I am a reader and a gamer so even though my blog predominantly features books, I also discuss gaming on my blog. Giveaways, event recaps and haul posts are also featured and I also participate in Stacking the Shelves. My weekly feature is Happy Indulgence Chatterbox which is a discussion about books, blogging and life in general.

What are some of the highlights of your blogging career?
Book blogging has been amazing for me, and the highlight is definitely connecting with other readers, bloggers, publishers and authors who share the same passion as me. Being a part of the book blogging community itself has been amazing, meeting and chatting with all of these wonderful, supportive group of readers.

Some of my highlights include:

• Being contacted by Candlewick Press to use a quote in my review in their campaign for Patrick Ness’s More Than This
• Reaching over 1,000 followers – I’ve now lost count!
• Meeting Rachel Caine and chatting to her about books
• Working and being recognised by major publishers in Australia and overseas
• Rhiannon Frater loving one of my quotes in my Pretty When She Dies review
• Being a part of David Estes’ Street Team

Share with us some of your favourite genres:
Definitely young adult! I read quite widely and also enjoy urban fantasy and paranormal romance books, dystopian, fantasy, middle grade, classics, romance and best sellers.

Share with us some of your favourite books/series:
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
Weather Warden series by Rachel Caine (Ill Wind)
Georgina Kincaid Series by Richelle Mead (Succubus Blues)
Cinder by Marissa Meyer
Feed by Mira Grant
and the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead

jeann2

Where else can we find you?

Twitter: jeannius88
Goodreads: Jeann (Happy Indulgence)
Bloglovin:  Happy Indulgence
Facebook: Happy Indulgence Books
Google+Happy Indulgence Books

2 thoughts on “Featured: Jeann @ Happy Indulgence

Leave a Reply

