Featured: Laura @ Laura Plus Books

Our featured blog today is the always lovely Laura from Laura Plus Books.

Laura

Blog: Laura Plus Books
Name: Laura
Age: It’s a secret.
State: NSW

How long have you been blogging?
I’ve been blogging since September 2012 but I didn’t start consistently blogging until April 2013 so I’d say a year.

Other than reviews, what can we expect to see at your blog?
Oh so much! I post discussions, Life of a Blogger, this feature I call Getting Over It where I talk about my silly pet peeves, giveaways and anything about books. Prior to 2014, I also posted a lot about music.

What are some of the highlights of your blogging career?
I remember hitting 100 followers. It was literally the most amazing feeling ever. Then my first birthday. And I think this year was when everything really kicked off. The highlight of my blogging career is… you. Why, aren’t I just the cheesiest person you know?

Share with us some of your favourite genres:
I honestly love everything YA in general. I tend to lean towards Contemporaries and Romances but I also love a good high fantasy, some sci-fi and everything in between.

Share with us some of your favourite books/series:
Why you must ask? This is so hard, but in particular order:

bd83b48c34679b1c3fbb0612efde97c0-tile
The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay
All Maria V. Snyder Fantasies
The Grisha Series by Leigh Bardugo
The Darkest Minds Series by Alexandra Bracken
Vain by Amelie Fisher
The Legend Series by Marie Lu<
The Latest Colleen Hoover Books
and of course… Divergent & The Hunger Games

Where else can we find you?
Twitter:
musicplusbooks
Goodreads: Laura
Bloglovin: Laura Plus Books
Facebook: Laura Plus Books

2 thoughts on “Featured: Laura @ Laura Plus Books

Leave a Reply

