Featured: Kelly @ Diva Booknerd

Our featured blog today is the co-founder and moderator of the Australian YA Bloggers group – Kelly from Diva Booknerd!

Blog: Diva Booknerd
Name: Kelly
Age: 34
State: Victoria

How long have you been blogging?
I begun blogging in January of 2013, a little over sixteen months ago and since then, I’ve never failed to publish at least one review per week. On an average week, I post at least three book reviews and opinion pieces and weekly features when I have time to participate.

Other than reviews, what can we expect to see at your blog?
I love to give books away, especially Australian only contests and this year will be holding at least one per month. I participate in Stacking The Shelves most weeks, and have just joined Top Ten Tuesday, which I hope to post twice per month at least. Combined with my own originals, Author on the Grill, Spamtastic and On my Soapbox.

What are some of the highlights of your blogging career?
Meeting so many incredible bloggers from all over the world. Sporadic Reads, Happy Indulgence and The Notebook Sisters are among my favourites. Receiving advanced reading copies of books I’ve been eagerly waiting comes a close second.

Share with us some of your favourite genres:
Dystopian, post apocalyptic and novels with survival storylines of natural disasters. Anyone that visits my blog regularly can see that I’ve never met a dystopian novel I haven’t enjoyed on some level.

Share with us some of your favourite books/series:

divabooknerd-books
Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
The Last Girl by Michael Adams
The Country Saga by David Estes
Blood of Eden by Julie Kagawa
The Tribe series by Ambelin Kwaymullina
Splintered by A. G Howard
Chasing the Valley by Skye Mieke Wagner
The Eden Trilogy by Keary Taylor

Where else can we find you?
Twitter:
divainpyjamas
Goodreads: kelly diva booknerd
Bloglovin: diva booknerd

4 thoughts on “Featured: Kelly @ Diva Booknerd

  1. Brittany (@nicegirlsread) says:

    I absolutely love your blog, Kelly. It totally fits in with my love for organised, well presented bookblogs and your original articles are really fun and insightful. Also love reading your reviews. Plus, you’re super fun to talk to!

    1. divabooknerd says:

      Thanks Brittney ·Slips you a $20· That’s super nice of you. You’re like me, I’m super anal about organising my blog and need to have clean lines and graphics that match. I think my issue verges on OCD though, if widgets don’t line up, I end up tinkering on there for hours. Think I’m sticking with this format though, my last makeover was to celebrate 2014 and I’m finally happy enough to keep it.

      There’s always room for improvement though.

Leave a Reply

